Thanks Thanks:  1

Thread: Why do you cheat?

Why do you cheat?

Why do you cheat?

I have been asking myself this for years and could never figure out why I love cheating in games so much. Recently friends and I started playing borderlands, and nothing is more satisfying than pretending you found some modified weapon or stat booster to give to your friends without them understanding how it exists.
    I'm starting to think the reason I cheat is because I do not want to let me friends down in games and to remove the grindiness that most of us can't participate in because we all have jobs.

Am I ****ing weird or can you relate?

Quote Originally Posted by tycox94 View Post
    I have been asking myself this for years and could never figure out why I love cheating in games so much. Recently friends and I started playing borderlands, and nothing is more satisfying than pretending you found some modified weapon or stat booster to give to your friends without them understanding how it exists.
    I'm starting to think the reason I cheat is because I do not want to let me friends down in games and to remove the grindiness that most of us can't participate in because we all have jobs.

Am I ****ing weird or can you relate?
    My vision is really bad as I have a degenerative eye condition, I cheat because when I don't I effectively always end up a burden and it makes me not particularly fun to play with. I doubt some of the people I play with would exclude me (some definitely will, and some have) but I don't like to feel like I'm just ruining their experience.

Nobody wants to be a dead weight.

Why do you cheat?
    Having enough of being aimbotted and opting to join the winning team lmao.

Why do you cheat?